EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE - 2016-2017

President

Past President

Daniel A. Arber M.D. ('16-'18)

Department of Pathology

300 Pasteur Drive

H1401 MC 5627

Stanford, CA 94305

Phone: 650-725-5604

Fax: 650-736-1473

E-mail: darber@stanford.edu

Sherrie L. Perkins, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

Medical Director – Hematopathology

ARUP Laboratories Mail 100-G02

500 Chipeta Way

Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Phone: 801-583-2787 (ext. 2287)

Fax: 801-584-5141

E-mail: sherrie.perkins@hsc.utah.edu

Vice-President/President Elect

Secretary-Treasurer

Magdalena Czader, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

IU School of Medicine

350 West 11th Street, Room 5034

Indianapolis, IN 46202-5200

Phone: 317-491-6564

Fax: 317-491-6509

Pager: 317-312-1565

E-mail: mczader@iupui.edu

James R. Cook, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

Cleveland Clinic

Mail Code L11

9500 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, OH 44195

Phone: 216-444-4495

Fax: 216-444-4414

E-mail: cookj2@ccf.org

Members-at-Large

Yasodha Natkunam, M.D., Ph.D. ('17-'21)
Department of Pathology, L235
Stanford University School of Medicine
300 Pasteur Dr
Stanford, CA 94305, USA
Phone:650-725-9354

E-mail: yaso@stanford.edu

Stefania Pittaluga, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

NIH/NCI

Bldg 10 Room 2N109

10 Center Dr

Bethesda MD 20892

Phone: (direct) 301-402 0297

Phone: (main office hemepath) 301-496-0183

Fax: 301-402-2415

Email: stefpitt@mail.nih.gov

Sophie Song, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

UCLA Medical Center

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

CHS 1732 – Room AL-143

10833 Le Conte Avenue 1P-225 CHS

Los Angeles, CA 90095

Phone: 310-206-6459

Fax:

E-mail: ssong@mednet.ucla.edu

Carlos Bueso-Ramos, M.D., Ph.D. ('15-'19)

Professor, Hematopathology

UTMD Anderson Cancer Center

1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 0072

Houston, TX  77030

Phone: 713-563-1091

Fax: 713-794-1800 

E-mail cbuesora@mdanderson.org

Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson, M.D. ('14-'18)

Stellar Chance Laboratories 609A

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

422 Curie Blvd

Philadelphia, PA 19104-4860

Phone: 734-615-4388

E-mail: kojoelen@umich.edu

EAHP Representative

Leticia Quintanilla-Fend, M.D. ('07-'18)
Institute of Pathology
University of Tubingen
Liebermeisterstr. 8
72706 Tubingen
Germany
Phone: 49-7071-2982979
E-mail: 
Leticia.Quintanilla-Fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Case of the Quarter

Sarah E. Gibson, M.D. (‘17-‘19)
Associate Professor, Division of Hematopathology
Director, Hematopathology Fellowship Program
UPMC Presbyterian Hospital
Room G-312
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-647-5191
Fax: 412-647-6332
Email:
gibsonse@upmc.edu

Constitution & Bylaws

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('17-’19)
University of Texas Health Science Center
Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail:
kinneym@uthscsa.edu

Communications

Frank Chuan Kuo, M.D., Ph.D.  (Chair)

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Department of Pathology

75 Francis Street

Shapiro Building, Room 5022

Boston, MA 02115

Phone: 857-307-1534

Fax: 857-307-1544

E-mail: fkuo@partners.org

Norman B. Levy, M.D.
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Department of Pathology
1 Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756
Phone: 603-650-7269
FAX: 603-650-4845
E-mail:
norman.b.levy@hitchcock.org

Membership

S. David Hudnall, M.D (’17-’20)

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Director of Pathology Education

Yale University School of Medicine

310 Cedar Street BML116B

New Haven, CT 06520

Phone: (203)737-1221

Fax: (203) 785-3583

E-mail: david.hudnall@yale.edu 

Parul Bhargava, M.D. ('15-'18) (Chair)

Medical Director, Clinical Laboratories,

Professor of Clinical Laboratory Medicine,

Department of Laboratory Medicine,

505 Parnassus Avenue, Room M-569A,

University of California San Francisco

San Francisco, CA 94143-0451

Phone: 415-502-3960

Fax: 415-353-1106

Email: Parul.Bhargava@ucsf.edu

David Park, M.D (’17-’20)
Dept of Pathology
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Ave
New York, NY 10065-6094
Phone: (212)639-6478
E-mail: park.c.david@gmail.com

Nominating Committee

Jonathan W. Said, M.D. ('12-'18)
UCLA CHS 13-226

10833 le Conte Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1732
Phone: 310-825-9746
Fax: 310-562-7960
E-mail:
jsaid@mednet.ucla.edu

Sherrie L. Perkins, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'22) (Chair)

ARUP Laboratories Mail 100-G02

500 Chipeta Way

Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Phone: 801-583-2787 (ext. 2287)

Fax: 801-584-5141

E-mail: sherrie.perkins@hsc.utah.edu

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('14-'20)
University of Texas Health Science Center Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail:
kinneym@uthscsa.edu

Program - ASCP

Lauren B. Smith, M.D., FASCP ('14 -'16)
5230 Med Sci I
University of Michigan
1301 Catherine St
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
E-mail:
lbsmith@med.umich.edu

Kyle T. Bradley M.D. ('15 -'17)
Emory University Hospital
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Room F143-D
1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-712-4066
Fax: 404-712-5596
Email:
kyle.bradley@emory.edu

Education Committee

Lorinda Soma M.D. ('15-'17) (Chair)

University of Washington Hematopathology Laboratory

G7-800, SCCA

825 Eastlake Ave E

Seattle Washington 98109

Phone: 206-288-7709

E-mail:somal@u.washington.edu

Alexa J. Siddon, MD ('17-'19)
Assistant Professor, Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Yale University School of Medicine

VA Connecticut Healthcare

Phone: 203-932-5711 x4470

Cell: 315-842-0316

Fax: 401-444-2541

Email: alexa.siddon@yale.edu

Stephanie Mathews, M.D. ('16-'18)

Pathology and Lab Med Rm 303BBB

University of North Carolina

101 Manning Dr

Chapel Hill, NC 27514-4220

Phone: 919-869-7148

Email: Stephanie.Mathews@unchealth.unc.edu

Sonam Prakash, M.D. ('16-'18)

Hematology Section, Room M-569
University of California at San Fran
505 Parnassus Ave
San Francisco, CA 94143-0100

Phone: 415-353-1094

Email: Sonam.Prakash@ucsf.edu

Alexandra Kovach, M.D. (’17-’19)

Vanderbilt Univ Med Ctr
2200 Childrens Way Box 3 9065
11236 Doctors' Office Tower
Nashville, TN 37232-9065
Phone: 615-936-2879
E-mail: alexandra.kovach@vanderbilt.edu

Kirthi Kumar, M.D, Ph.D ('17-'19)

UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 469-939-5172
E-mail: kirthi.kumar@utsouthwestern.edu

Rachel Sargent, M.D. ('16-'18)
319 Windsor Ave
Haddonfield, NJ 08033


*Preferred
Phone: 713-855-0525
Email:
sargentrl@gmail.com

Flavia Rosado, M.D. ('16-'18)

Pathology

West Virginia University

PO Box 9203

Morgantown, WV 26506-9203

774-242-7021

flaviarosado21@gmail.com

SH Scientific Symposium-USCAP-2017

Robert Lorsbach, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Department of Pathology

4301 West Markham Street, MS 517

Little Rock, AR  72205

Phone: 501-686-8310

E-mail:  robert.lorsbach@cchmc.org

Michele Elizabeth Paessler, DO
Abramson Research Bldg Ste 716F
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
3516 Civic Center Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19104-5400

Phone: 267-426-7309

E-mail: PAESSLER@email.chop.edu

SH/EAHP Workshop – 2017

Robert Hasserjian, M.D.
Pathology Dept Warren Bldg 2 Fl
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit St
Boston, MA 02114-2696

Phone: 617-726-7474
E-mail:
rhasserjian@partners.org

*Preferred

Frank Chuan Kuo, M.D., Ph.D. 

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Department of Pathology

75 Francis Street

Shapiro Building, Room 5022

Boston, MA 02115

Phone: 857-307-1534

Fax: 857-307-1544

E-mail: fkuo@partners.org

Olga Weinberg, M.D.
Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115-5724

E-mail: Olga.Weinberg@childrens.harvard.edu