EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE - 2016-2017

President

Past President

Daniel A. Arber M.D. ('16-'18)

Department of Pathology

300 Pasteur Drive

H1401 MC 5627

Stanford, CA 94305

Phone: 650-725-5604

Fax: 650-736-1473

E-mail: darber@stanford.edu

Sherrie L. Perkins, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

Medical Director – Hematopathology

ARUP Laboratories Mail 100-G02

500 Chipeta Way

Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Phone: 801-583-2787 (ext. 2287)

Fax: 801-584-5141

E-mail: sherrie.perkins@hsc.utah.edu

Vice-President/President Elect

Secretary-Treasurer

Magdalena Czader, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

IU School of Medicine

350 West 11th Street, Room 5034

Indianapolis, IN 46202-5200

Phone: 317-491-6564

Fax: 317-491-6509

Pager: 317-312-1565

E-mail: mczader@iupui.edu

James R. Cook, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

Cleveland Clinic

Mail Code L11

9500 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, OH 44195

Phone: 216-444-4495

Fax: 216-444-4414

E-mail: cookj2@ccf.org

Members-at-Large

Leticia Quintanilla-Fend, M.D. ('07-'18)
Institute of Pathology
University of Tubingen
Liebermeisterstr. 8
72706 Tubingen
Germany
Phone: 49-7071-2982979

E-mail: Leticia.Quintanilla-Fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Stefania Pittaluga, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

NIH/NCI

Bldg 10 Room 2N109

10 Center Dr

Bethesda MD 20892

Phone: (direct) 301-402 0297

Phone: (main office hemepath) 301-496-0183

Fax: 301-402-2415

Email: stefpitt@mail.nih.gov

Sophie Song, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

UCLA Medical Center

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

CHS 1732 – Room AL-143

10833 Le Conte Avenue 1P-225 CHS

Los Angeles, CA 90095

Phone: 310-206-6459

Fax:

E-mail: ssong@mednet.ucla.edu

Carlos Bueso-Ramos, M.D., Ph.D. ('15-'19)

Professor, Hematopathology

UTMD Anderson Cancer Center

1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 0072

Houston, TX  77030

Phone: 713-563-1091

Fax: 713-794-1800 

E-mail cbuesora@mdanderson.org

Robert Lorsbach, M.D., Ph.D. ('13-'17)

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Department of Pathology

4301 West Markham Street, MS 517

Little Rock, AR  72205

Phone: 501-686-8310

E-mail:  robert.lorsbach@cchmc.org

Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson, M.D. ('14-'18)

Stellar Chance Laboratories 609A

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

422 Curie Blvd

Philadelphia, PA 19104-4860

Phone: 734-615-4388

E-mail: kojoelen@umich.edu

EAHP Representative

Leticia Quintanilla-Fend, M.D. ('07-'18)
Institute of Pathology
University of Tubingen
Liebermeisterstr. 8
72706 Tubingen
Germany
Phone: 49-7071-2982979
E-mail: 
Leticia.Quintanilla-Fend@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Case of the Quarter

Horatiu Olteanu, M.D., Ph.D. ('15-'17)
Associate Professor and Hematopathology Fellowship Director
Director, Clinical Flow Cytometry Laboratory
Department of Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Phone: (414) 805-4562
Fax: (414) 805-8735
Email:
holteanu@mcw.edu

Constitution & Bylaws

LoAnn C. Peterson, M.D. ('15-'17)
Department of Pathology
Northwestern Univ., Feinberg Sch of Medicine
Feinberg Pavilion 7-212
251 East Huron
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312-926-8504
FAX: 312-926-0560
E-mail:
loannc@northwestern.edu

Communications

Frank Chuan Kuo, M.D., Ph.D.  (Chair)

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Department of Pathology

75 Francis Street

Shapiro Building, Room 5022

Boston, MA 02115

Phone: 857-307-1534

Fax: 857-307-1544

E-mail: fkuo@partners.org

Norman B. Levy, M.D.
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Department of Pathology
1 Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756
Phone: 603-650-7269
FAX: 603-650-4845
E-mail:
norman.b.levy@hitchcock.org

Membership

Bachir Alobeid, M.D. ('14-'17) (Chair)

Columbia University

Department of Pathology and Cell Biology

630 West 168th Street

VC14-229

New York, NY 10032

Phone: 212-342-0545

Fax: 212-305-2301

E-mail: ba2024@columbia.edu 

Parul Bhargava, M.D. ('15-'18)

Medical Director, Hematology, Coagulation, Flow Cytometry

Assistant Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School

FN220/East, Clinical Pathology

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

330 Brookline Avenue

Boston MA 02215

Phone: 617-667-3652

Fax: 617-667-4095

Email: pbhargav@bidmc.harvard.edu

Tracy George, M.D. ('14-'17)
The University of New Mexico
Department of Pathology
MSC08 4640
BMSB, Room 335
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: 505-272-4814
Fax: 505-272-8084
E-mail: TracyGeorge@salud.unm.edu

Nominating Committee

Jonathan W. Said, M.D. ('12-'18)
UCLA CHS 13-226

10833 le Conte Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1732
Phone: 310-825-9746
Fax: 310-562-7960
E-mail:
jsaid@mednet.ucla.edu

Sherrie L. Perkins, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'22) (Chair)

ARUP Laboratories Mail 100-G02

500 Chipeta Way

Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Phone: 801-583-2787 (ext. 2287)

Fax: 801-584-5141

E-mail: sherrie.perkins@hsc.utah.edu

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('14-'20)
University of Texas Health Science Center Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail:
kinneym@uthscsa.edu

Program - ASCP

Lauren B. Smith, M.D., FASCP ('14 -'16)
5230 Med Sci I
University of Michigan
1301 Catherine St
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
E-mail:
lbsmith@med.umich.edu

Kyle T. Bradley M.D. ('15 -'17)
Emory University Hospital
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Room F143-D
1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-712-4066
Fax: 404-712-5596
Email:
kyle.bradley@emory.edu

Education Committee

Sara A. Monaghan, M.D. ('15-'17) (Chair)

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

200 Lothrop Street, Rm G-314

UPMC-Presbyterian Hospital

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Phone: 412-647-8504

E-mail:monaghans2@upmc.edu

Diana O. Treaba, M.D. ('16-'17)
Consulting Member

Rhode Island Hospital

Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Hematopathology Laboratories at Rhode Island Hospital and Miriam Hospital

APC 11th floor, # 1142-A
593 Eddy Street
Providence, RI, 02903

Phone: 401-444-8897

Fax: 401-444-2541

Email: DTreaba@Lifespan.org

Stephanie Mathews, M.D. ('16-'18)

Pathology and Lab Med Rm 303BBB

University of North Carolina

101 Manning Dr

Chapel Hill, NC 27514-4220

Phone: 919-869-7148

Email: Stephanie.Mathews@unchealth.unc.edu

Sonam Prakash, M.D. ('16-'18)

Hematology Section, Room M-569
University of California at San Fran
505 Parnassus Ave
San Francisco, CA 94143-0100

Phone: 415-353-1094

Email: Sonam.Prakash@ucsf.edu

Lorinda Soma M.D. ('15-'17)

University of Washington Hematopathology Laboratory
G7-800, SCCA

825 Eastlake Ave E

Seattle Washington 98109

Phone: 206-288-7709

E-mail: somal@u.washington.edu

Sarah E. Gibson, M.D. ('15-'17)

UPMC Presbyterian Hospital

Room G-314

200 Lothrop Street

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Phone: 412-647-5191

Fax: 412-647-6332

E-mail: gibsonse@upmc.edu

 

Rachel Sargent, M.D. ('16-'18)
319 Windsor Ave
Haddonfield, NJ 08033


*Preferred
Phone: 713-855-0525
Email:
sargentrl@gmail.com

Flavia Rosado, M.D. ('16-'18)

Pathology

West Virginia University

PO Box 9203

Morgantown, WV 26506-9203

774-242-7021

flaviarosado21@gmail.com

SH Scientific Symposium-USCAP-2017

Robert Lorsbach, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Department of Pathology

4301 West Markham Street, MS 517

Little Rock, AR  72205

Phone: 501-686-8310

E-mail:  robert.lorsbach@cchmc.org

Michele Elizabeth Paessler, DO
Abramson Research Bldg Ste 716F
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
3516 Civic Center Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19104-5400

Phone: 267-426-7309

E-mail: PAESSLER@email.chop.edu

SH/EAHP Workshop – 2017

Robert Hasserjian, M.D.
Pathology Dept Warren Bldg 2 Fl
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit St
Boston, MA 02114-2696

Phone: 617-726-7474
E-mail:
rhasserjian@partners.org

*Preferred

Frank Chuan Kuo, M.D., Ph.D. 

Brigham and Women's Hospital

Department of Pathology

75 Francis Street

Shapiro Building, Room 5022

Boston, MA 02115

Phone: 857-307-1534

Fax: 857-307-1544

E-mail: fkuo@partners.org

Olga Weinberg, M.D.
Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115-5724

E-mail: Olga.Weinberg@childrens.harvard.edu