EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE - 2018-2019

President

Past President

Magdalena Czader, M.D., Ph.D. ('18-'20)
IU School of Medicine
350 West 11th Street, Room 5034
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5200
Phone: 317-491-6564
Fax: 317-491-6509
Pager: 317-312-1565
E-mail: mczader@iupui.edu

Daniel A. Arber M.D. ('18-'20)

Department of Pathology
University of Chicago

5841 S. Maryland Avenue, S327, MC 3083

Chicago, IL 60637

Phone 773-702-0647

Fax 773-834-5414 

E-mail: 
darber@uchicago.edu

Vice-President/President Elect

Secretary-Treasurer

James R. Cook, M.D., Ph.D. ('18-'20)

Cleveland Clinic
Mail Code L11

9500 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, OH 44195

Phone: 216-444-4495

Fax: 216-444-4414

E-mail: cookj2@ccf.org

Robert Hasserjian, M.D. ('18-'20)

Pathology Dept Warren Bldg 2 Fl

Massachusetts General Hospital

55 Fruit St
Boston, MA 02114-2696

Phone: 617-726-7474
E-mail: rhasserjian@partners.org

Members-at-Large

Stefania Pittaluga, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

NIH/NCI
Bldg 10 Room 2N109
10 Center Dr
Bethesda MD 20892 

Phone: (direct) 301-402 0297
Phone: (main office hemepath) 301-496-0183

Fax: 301-402-2415

Email: stefpitt@mail.nih.gov

Sophie Song, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

UCLA Medical Center

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

CHS 1732 – Room AL-143

10833 Le Conte Avenue 1P-225 CHS

Los Angeles, CA 90095

Phone: 310-206-6459

Email: ssong@mednet.ucla.edu

Carlos Bueso-Ramos, M.D., Ph.D. ('15-'19)

Professor, Hematopathology

UTMD Anderson Cancer Center

1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 0072

Houston, TX  77030

Phone: 713-563-109

Fax: 713-794-1800 

E-mail: cbuesora@mdanderson.org

 

Geraldine S. Pinkus, M.D. ('18-'22)
Department of Pathology
Brigham and Women's Hospital,
75 Francis Street, Amory 3
Boston, MA  02115
Phone: 617-732-7519
E-mail: gpinkus@partners.org

Yasodha Natkunam, M.D., Ph.D. ('17-'21)

Department of Pathology, L235

Stanford University School of Medicine

300 Pasteur Dr

Stanford, CA 94305, USA

Phone: 650-725-9354

E-mail: yaso@stanford.edu

 

EAHP Representative

John Goodlad, M.D.
Heuk House
Abbotsford Road
EH39 5DB North Berwick
Scotland
Phone: 447765657067
E-mail: john.goodlad@nhs.net

 

Case of the Quarter

Sarah E. Gibson, M.D. (‘17-‘19)
Associate Professor, Division of Hematopathology
Director, Hematopathology Fellowship Program
UPMC Presbyterian Hospital
Room G-312
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-647-5191
Fax: 412-647-6332
Email: gibsonse@upmc.edu

Constitution & Bylaws

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('17-’19)
University of Texas Health Science Center
Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail:
kinneym@uthscsa.edu

Communications

Flavia Rosado, M.D. (Chair)
Department of Pathology
University of Texas Southwestern
Dallas, TX 75390-9317
Phone: 214-648-0938

E-mail: flavia.rosado@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Genevieve (Eve) Crane, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Starr 715
New York, NY 10065
Phone: 212-746-6464

E-mail: eve945@gmail.com

Kyle Bradley, M.D.
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Mediicine

Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, GA 30032
Phone: 404-712-4066
E-mail: kyle.bradley@emory.edu

Membership

S. David Hudnall, M.D. (’17-’20)

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Director of Pathology Education

Yale University School of Medicine

310 Cedar Street BML116B

New Haven, CT 06520

Phone: 203-737-1221

E-mail: david.hudnall@yale.edu 

David Park, M.D. ('17-'19)

Assistant Professor, Hematopathology Division

Department of Pathology and Cell Biology

Columbia University Medical Center

630 W. 168th St., Suite VC14-236

New York, NY 10032

Phone: 212-305-9419

Email: dcp2137@cumc.columbia.edu

Nominating Committee

Sherrie L. Perkins, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'22) (Chair)
Medical Director – Hematopathology
ARUP Laboratories Mail 100-G02
500 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-583-2787 (ext. 2287)
Fax: 801-584-5141
E-mail: sherrie.perkins@hsc.utah.edu

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('14-'20)

University of Texas Health Science Center Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail: kinneym@uthscsa.edu


 

 

Program - ASCP

David Czuchlewski, M.D.
Univ of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
1001 Woodward Pl NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102-2705
DCzuchlewski@salud.unm.edu

Jay Patel, M.D.
MS115-G04
University of Utah/Arup Laboratories
500 S Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221
Email: jay.patel@path.utah.edu

Valentina Nardi, M.D.
Department of Pathology, Warren Building

Massachusetts General Hospital

55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA 02114-2696

Phone: 617-726-7474
E-mail:
vnardi@partners.org

Education Committee

Lorinda Soma M.D. ('17-'19) (Chair)

University of Washington Hematopathology Laboratory

G7-800, SCCA

825 Eastlake Ave E

Seattle Washington 98109

Phone: 206-288-7709

E-mail:somal@u.washington.edu

Alexa J. Siddon, M.D. ('17-'19)

Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine

330 Cedar Street

New Haven, CT 06520-8035

Phone: 203-688-2286

Email: alexa.siddon@yale.edu

Alexandra Kovach, M.D. (’18-'20)

Department of Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology

Vanderbilt Univ Med Ctr

11236 Doctor's Office Tower, Box 3-9065

2200 Children's Way

Nashville, TN 37232-9065

Phone: 615-936-2879

E-mail: alexandra.kovach@vanderbilt.edu

Sonam Prakash, M.D. ('16-'19)

University of California at San Francisco

Hematology Section, Room M-569

505 Parnassus Ave

San Francisco, CA 94143-0100
Phone: 415-353-1094

Email: Sonam.Prakash@ucsf.edu

Rachel Sargent, M.D. ('16-'19)
Janssen Research & Development, LLC
Office/Mail-Stop: 41-2114B

Welsh & McKean Roads

Spring House, PA 19477

Phone: 215-628-5814

Email: rsargen2@its.jnj.com

Rose Beck, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Pathology

University Hospitals of Cleveland/Case Western Reserve University

11100 Euclid Ave.

Cleveland, OH 44106-1716

Phone: 216-844-1839
E-mail: Rose.beck@uhhospitals.org

Olga Weinberg, M.D.

Department of Pathology

Boston Children's Hospital

300 Longwood Ave

Boston, MA 02115-5724

Phone: 617-919-2664

E-mail: Olga.Weinberg@childrens.harvard.edu

 

SH Scientific Symposium-USCAP-2019

John Goodlad, M.D.

Heuk House
Abbotsford Road
EH39 5DB North Berwick
Scotland

Phone: +447765657067

E-mail: john.goodlad@nhs.net

Megan S. Lim, MD, PhD

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

University of Pennsylvania

Perelman School of Medicine
Stellar Chance Office Suite 609C
422 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA, 19104
Phone: 215-898-4719
Email: Megan.Lim@uphs.upenn.edu

SH/EAHP Workshop-2019

Kaaren K. Reichard, M.D.
Educator (academic)
Hilton Building, 8th floor, Hi 8-60B
Mayo Clinic Rochester
200 1st St Sw
Rochester, MN 55902
Phone: 505-417-4519
E-mail: reichard.kaaren@mayo.edu

Rebecca L. King, M.D., FASCP
Mayo Clinic
200 1st St SW
Rochester, MN 55905-0002 
Phone: 240-535-2768
E-mail: Rebecca1@mayo.edu

 

Fiona E. Craig, M.D.
Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic Arizona
5777 E Mayo Blvd
Phoenix, AZ 85054-4502
Phone: 412-327-1936
E-mail: Craig.Fiona@mayo.edu

Liza M. Rimsza, M.D.
Supervisor/Lead Med Lab Scientist/Med Technologist
Clinical Research Bldg
Mayo Clinic, Scottsdale
13400 E Shea Blvd
CR2-112
Scottsdale, AZ 85259
Phone: 520-990-1982”
E-mail: Rimsza.Lisa@mayo.edu

 

Kathleen Meyers, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
200 1st St SW
Rochester, MN 55905-0002 
Phone: 507-284-8909
E-mail: Meyers.Kathleen@mayo.edu