EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE - 2018-2019

President

Past President

Magdalena Czader, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

IU School of Medicine
350 West 11th Street, Room 5034

Indianapolis, IN 46202-5200

Phone: 317-491-6564

Fax: 317-491-6509

Pager: 317-312-1565

E-mail: mczader@iupui.edu

Daniel A. Arber M.D. ('16-'18)

Department of Pathology
University of Chicago

5841 S. Maryland Avenue, S327, MC 3083

Chicago, IL 60637

Phone 773-702-0647

Fax 773-834-5414

darber@uchicago.edu

Vice-President/President Elect

Secretary-Treasurer

James R. Cook, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'18)

Cleveland Clinic
Mail Code L11

9500 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, OH 44195

Phone: 216-444-4495

Fax: 216-444-4414

E-mail: cookj2@ccf.org

Robert Hasserjian, M.D.

 

Pathology Dept Warren Bldg 2 Fl

 

Massachusetts General Hospital

 

55 Fruit St
 

Boston, MA 02114-2696

Phone: 617-726-7474
E-mail: rhasserjian@partners.org

Members-at-Large

Yasodha Natkunam, M.D., Ph.D. ('17-'21)

Phone:650-725-9354
Stanford, CA 94305, USA
300 Pasteur Dr
Stanford University School of Medicine
Department of Pathology, L235

E-mail: yaso@stanford.edu

Stefania Pittaluga, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

NIH/NCI

Bldg 10 Room 2N109

10 Center Dr

Bethesda MD 20892

Phone: (direct) 301-402 0297

) 301-496-0183 hemepathPhone: (main office

Fax: 301-402-2415

Email: stefpitt@mail.nih.gov

Sophie Song, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'20)

UCLA Medical Center

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

CHS 1732 – Room AL-143

10833 Le Conte Avenue 1P-225 CHS

Los Angeles, CA 90095

Phone: 310-206-6459

E-mail: ssong@mednet.ucla.edu

Carlos Bueso-Ramos, M.D., Ph.D. ('15-'19)

Professor, Hematopathology

UTMD Anderson Cancer Center

1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 0072

Houston, TX  77030

Phone: 713-563-1091

Fax: 713-794-1800 

E-mail cbuesora@mdanderson.org

EAHP Representative

 

John Goodland, M.D.

Heuk House
Abbotsford Road
EH39 5DB North Berwick
Scotland

Phone: +447765657067
*Preferred

E-mail: john.goodlad@nhs.net

Case of the Quarter

Sarah E. Gibson, M.D. (‘17-‘19)
Associate Professor, Division of Hematopathology
Director, Hematopathology Fellowship Program
UPMC Presbyterian Hospital
Room G-312
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-647-5191
Fax: 412-647-6332
Email: gibsonse@upmc.edu

Constitution & Bylaws

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('17-’19)
University of Texas Health Science Center
Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail:
kinneym@uthscsa.edu

Communications

Frank Chuan Kuo, M.D., Ph.D. (Chair)
UCLA Path & Lab Med
10833 Le Conte Ave.
Room 13-334
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone: 310- 267-5170
Fax: 310-794-2765
E-mail: cfkuo@mednet.ucla.edu

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Norman B. Levy, M.D.

Department of Pathology
1 Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756
Phone: 603-650-7269
FAX: 603-650-4845
E-mail: norman.b.levy@hitchcock.org

Membership

S. David Hudnall, M.D. (’17-’20)

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Director of Pathology Education

Yale University School of Medicine

310 Cedar Street BML116B

New Haven, CT 06520

Phone: (203)737-1221

Fax: (203) 785-3583

E-mail: david.hudnall@yale.edu 

Parul Bhargava, M.D. ('15-'18) (Chair)

Medical Director, Clinical Laboratories,

Professor of Clinical Laboratory Medicine,

Department of Laboratory Medicine,

505 Parnassus Avenue, Room M-569A,

University of California San Francisco

San Francisco, CA 94143-0451

Phone: 415-502-3960

Fax: 415-353-1106

Email: Parul.Bhargava@ucsf.edu

David Park, M.D. (’17-’20)

Dept of Pathology

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Ave
New York, NY 10065-6094

Phone: (212)639-6478
E-mail: park.c.david@gmail.com

Nominating Committee

Sherrie L. Perkins, M.D., Ph.D. ('16-'22) (Chair)
ARUP Laboratories Mail 100-G02
500 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-583-2787 (ext. 2287)
Fax: 801-584-5141
E-mail: sherrie.perkins@hsc.utah.edu

Marsha C. Kinney, M.D. ('14-'20)

University of Texas Health Science Center Department of Pathology
Mail Code 7750
7730 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-4098
Fax: 210-567-0409
E-mail: kinneym@uthscsa.edu


Program - ASCP

David Czuchlewski, M.D.
Univ of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
1001 Woodward Pl NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102-2705
DCzuchlewski@salud.unm.edu

Jay Patel, M.D.
MS115-G04
University of Utah/Arup Laboratories
500 S Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221
Email:
jay.patel@path.utah.edu

Annette Sunhi Kim, M.D., Ph.D, FASCP
106 Westfield St
Westwood, MA 02090
E-mail:
annette42kim@gmail.com

Education Committee

Lorinda Soma M.D. ('15-'17) (Chair)

University of Washington Hematopathology Laboratory

G7-800, SCCA

825 Eastlake Ave E

Seattle Washington 98109

Phone: 206-288-7709

E-mail:somal@u.washington.edu

Alexa J. Siddon, M.D. ('17-'19)

Assistant Professor, Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine

VA Connecticut Healthcare

Phone: 203-932-5711 x4470

Cell: 315-842-0316

Fax: 401-444-2541

Email: alexa.siddon@yale.edu

Stephanie Mathews, M.D. ('16-'18)

Pathology and Lab Med Rm 303BBB

University of North Carolina

101 Manning Dr

Chapel Hill, NC 27514-4220

Phone: 919-869-7148

Email: Stephanie.Mathews@unchealth.unc.edu

Sonam Prakash, M.D. ('16-'18)

Hematology Section, Room M-569San Francisco, CA 94143-0100
505 Parnassus Ave
University of California at San Fran

Phone: 415-353-1094

Email: Sonam.Prakash@ucsf.edu

Alexandra Kovach, M.D. (’17-’19)

alexandra.kovach@vanderbilt.eduE-mail:
Phone: 615-936-2879
Nashville, TN 37232-9065
11236 Doctors' Office Tower
2200 Childrens Way Box 3 9065
Vanderbilt Univ Med Ctr

Kirthi Kumar, M.D., Ph.D ('17-'19)

UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 469-939-5172
E-mail: kirthi.kumar@utsouthwestern.edu

Rachel Sargent, M.D. ('16-'18)
319 Windsor AveHaddonfield, NJ 08033


*Preferred
Phone: 713-855-0525
Email: sargentrl@gmail.com

Flavia Rosado, M.D. ('16-'18)

Pathology

West Virginia University

PO Box 9203

Morgantown, WV 26506-9203

774-242-7021

flavia.rosado@utsouthwestern.edu

SH Scientific Symposium-USCAP-2018

Robert Hasserjian, M.D.

Pathology Dept Warren Bldg 2 Fl
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit St
Boston, MA 02114-2696
Phone: 617-726-7474
E-mail:
rhasserjian@partners.org

Olga Weinberg, M.D.
Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115-5724
E-mail: Olga.Weinberg@childrens.harvard.edu

SH/EAHP Workshop – 2019

Kaaren K. Reichard, M.D.

Educator (academic)

Hilton Building, 8th floor, Hi 8-60B
Mayo Clinic Rochester
200 1st St Sw
Rochester, MN 55902
Phone: 505-417-4519
E-mail: reichard.kaaren@mayo.edu

*Preferred

Rebecca L. King, M.D.

Mayo Clinic
200 1st St SW
Rochester, MN 55905-0002 
Phone: 240-535-2768
E-mail: rebecca.king98@gmail.com

Fiona E. Craig, M.D.
Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

Mayo Clinic Arizona
5777 E Mayo Blvd
Phoenix, AZ 85054-4502
Phone: 412-327-1936
E-mail: Craig.Fiona@mayo.edu

Liza M. Rimsza, M.D.

Supervisor/Lead Med Lab Scientist/MedTechnologist

Clinical Research Bldg
Mayo Clinic, Scottsdale

13400 E Shea Blvd

CR2-112

Scottsdale, AZ 85259

Phone: 520-990-1982

Rimsza.Lisa@mayo.edu